Malice : Book One of the Malice Duology

Malice : Book One of the Malice Duology

Heather Walter

€11.60 
SKU: 9781529101294

The princess isn't supposed to fall for an evil sorceress. But in this darkly magical retelling of Sleeping Beauty, true love is more complicated than a simple fairy tale. Perfect for fans of Naomi Novik and Holly Black.

'Malice is the dark and wicked heart of a fairytale carved into a book. This story is beautiful, vicious magic.' Tasha Suri, author of Empire of Sand

'A truly original and clever retelling of a classic that had me racing to the end - you'll never look at Sleeping Beauty the same again.' S.A. Chakraborty, author of City of Brass

Once upon a time, there was a wicked fairy who, in an act of vengeance, cursed a line of princesses to die.

A curse that could only be broken by true love's kiss. Utter nonsense. Let me tell you, no one in Briar cares what happens to our princess.

I thought I didn't care, either. Until I met her. Princess Aurora, last heir to the throne, the future queen her realm needs.

One who isn't bothered that I am Alyce, the Dark Grace, abhorred and feared for the mysterious dark magic that runs in my veins. But with less than a year before the curse kills her, any future I might imagine for us is quickly disappearing - and she can't stand to kiss yet another idiotic prince. But maybe I can help her.

If my power began the curse, it might be the one to lift it. Perhaps, together, we could forge a new world. But we all know how this story ends.

Aurora is the beautiful princess. And I am the villain.

Format: Paperback

ISBN: 9781529101294