An Post Irish Book Awards 2021 Winners

An Post Irish Book Awards 2021 Winners
All the winners from Tuesday evening's Irish Book Awards. All (available) titles are 10% off online till 9pm on Friday evening!
  • The Journal Best Irish Published Book of the Year 

The Coastal Atlas of Ireland – Val Cummins, Robert Devoy, Barry Brunt, Darius Bartlett, Sarah Kandrot

  • Eason Novel of the Year 

Beautiful World, Where Are You – Sally Rooney

  • Irish Independent Crime Fiction Book of the Year 

56 Days – Catherine Ryan Howard

  • Eason Sport Book of the Year in association with Ireland AM 

 Fight Or Flight: My Life, My Choices – Keith Earls, with Tommy Conlon

  • Sunday Independent Newcomer of the Year 

Snowflake – Louise Nealon

  • Odgers Berndtson Non-Fiction Book of the Year 

We Don’t Know Ourselves: A Personal History of Ireland Since 1958 – Fintan O’Toole

  • Dubray Biography of the Year 

Did Ye Hear Mammy Died? – Séamas O’Reilly

  • Bookselling Ireland Cookbook of the Year 

Everyday Cook – Donal Skehan

  • National Book Tokens Popular Fiction Book of the Year 

Aisling and the City – Emer McLysaght and Sarah Breen

  • Bookstation Lifestyle Book of the Year 

Décor Galore – Laura De Barra

  • Specsavers Children’s Book of the Year (Junior) 

A Hug for You – David King, illustrated by Rhiannon Archard

  • Specsavers Children’s Book of the Year (Senior) 

The Summer I Robbed a Bank – David O’Doherty, illustrated by Chris Judge

  • Teen and Young Adult Book of the Year

The New Girl – Sinead Moriarty

  • RTÉ Audience Choice Award 

Your One Wild And Precious Life – Maureen Gaffney

  • Library Association of Ireland Author of the Year

Marian Keyes

  • Short Story of the Year

Little Lives – Deirdre Sullivan

  • Listowel Writers’ Week Irish Poem of the Year

Longboat at Portaferry – Siobhan Campbell

  • The Love Leabhar Gaeilge Irish Language Book of the Year

Madame Lazare – Tadgh Mac Dhonnagain

  • The An Post Bookshop of the Year

Kennys Bookshop and Art Gallery, Galway

Share this post...
Previous post Next post


Leave a comment